Our events

Explore all the events Belconnen Community Service has to offer across our various facilities, from film screenings, to gallery events, fitness activities and a range of art, music, dance classes for all ages.

Loading Events

Pottery and Mosaics

22 February @ 9:30 am - 12:00 pm

Join our facilitator in creating and pottery mosaics at the Belconnen Community Centre. Our art programs are designed to support and promote good mental health in the community. These programs are inclusive and are open to people who have good mental health as well as those experiencing mental health issues. Running integrated classes helps to educate the community, reduce isolation and break down stigmas around mental health.

You don’t need to be artistic to do these classes and they are designed for beginners through to those with more experience – so why not give it a try?

+Google Calendar +ICAL export
  • Fri 22nd February
  • Fri 1st March
  • Fri 8th March
  • Fri 15th March
  • Fri 22nd March
  • Fri 29th March
  • Fri 5th April
  • Fri 12th April
  • Fri 26th April
  • Fri 3rd May
  • Fri 10th May
  • Fri 17th May
  • Fri 24th May
  • Fri 31st May
  • Fri 7th June
  • Fri 14th June
  • Fri 21st June
  • Fri 28th June
  • Fri 5th July

Contact

  • DateFebruary 22, 2019
  • Time9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • LocationArt Room 1, Belconnen Community Centre, Swanson Court, Belconnen, ACT, 2617, Australia
  • How to register

    Visit our Art Program page for current registration information and enrolment form. BCS is a proud NDIS provider and this activity may be accessed through the NDIS.

  • For more information 02 6264 0200
  • Emailbcs@bcsact.com.au
dd

Stay up-to-date with the latest updates and news to your inbox

Subscribe to the BCS Newsletter

Receive the latest BCS news, events and articles once a month.

You've successfully subscribed!