Our events

Explore all the events Belconnen Community Service has to offer across our various facilities, from film screenings, to gallery events, fitness activities and a range of art, music, dance classes for all ages.

Loading Events

Performing Arts with Mr Tim

1 July @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Come join Mr Tim and play drama games, make up songs and create performance pieces for an end of season show for your family and friends to enjoy! Lots of laughter and silliness guaranteed.

Mr Tim is a professional musician and qualified teacher with over 17 years experience in the field. He is highly sought after as an entertainer, performing arts specialist, teacher and composer. He is renowned for his unique programs that motivate, empower and engage. Mr Tim has a unique approach to teaching bringing fun and joy to each class. In a safe environment, he leads you to discover the inner artist within us all and gives opportunities to share your gifts with others. The fast-paced, engaging material includes people of all abilities, and this popular program is tailored to people living with mild to moderate disability.

+Google Calendar +ICAL export
  • Mon 22nd July
  • Mon 29th July
  • Mon 5th August
  • Mon 12th August
  • Mon 19th August
  • Mon 26th August
  • Mon 2nd September
  • Mon 9th September
  • Mon 16th September
  • Mon 23rd September
  • Mon 30th September
  • Mon 14th October
  • Mon 21st October
  • Mon 28th October
  • Mon 4th November
  • Mon 11th November
  • Mon 18th November
  • Mon 25th November
  • Mon 2nd December
  • Mon 9th December
  • Mon 16th December

Contact

  • DateJuly 1, 2019
  • Time10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • LocationBelconnen Community Centre, Swanson, Belconnen, ACT, 2617, Australia
  • How to register

    This activity operates throughout the year, with enrolments accepted on a term by term basis. Mid-term enrolments may be accepted if space is available. Contact us on the details below to register your interest. BCS is a proud NDIS provider and this activity may be accessed through the NDIS.

  • For more information 02 6264 0200
  • Emailbcs@bcsact.com.au
dd

Stay up-to-date with the latest updates and news to your inbox

Subscribe to the BCS Newsletter

Receive the latest BCS news, events and articles once a month.

You've successfully subscribed!