Our events

Explore all the events Belconnen Community Service has to offer across our various facilities, from film screenings, to gallery events, fitness activities and a range of art, music, dance classes for all ages.

Loading Events

Open Access

8 February @ 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Open Access provides a safe place for young people aged 12-25 years to hang out, grab a bite to eat, or chat with a youth worker.  The Belconnen Youth Centre is equipped with bean bags, board games, pool/snooker, table tennis, foosball, a reading corner, gaming consoles, computers, cooking and craft supplies, and offers regular organised activities. Young people can also access a washing machine and dryer, kitchen facilities and a shower.

Open Access occurs every Thursday from 3pm-5pm, and Fridays from 3pm-7pm. Friday’s Open Access includes ‘Free Feed Friday’ which offers a chance for young people to suggest recipes, help cook and enjoy a hot meal together before the weekend.

Open Access runs during the school term and is replaced by Youth School Holiday Program during ACT public school holiday periods.

+Google Calendar +ICAL export
  • Thu 20th June
  • Fri 21st June
  • Thu 27th June
  • Fri 28th June
  • Thu 4th July
  • Fri 5th July
  • Thu 25th July
  • Fri 26th July
  • Thu 1st August
  • Fri 2nd August
  • Thu 8th August
  • Fri 9th August
  • Thu 15th August
  • Fri 16th August
  • Thu 22nd August
  • Fri 23rd August
  • Thu 29th August
  • Fri 30th August
  • Thu 5th September
  • Fri 6th September
  • Thu 12th September
  • Fri 13th September
  • Thu 19th September
  • Fri 20th September
  • Thu 26th September
  • Fri 27th September
  • Thu 17th October
  • Fri 18th October
  • Thu 24th October
  • Fri 25th October
  • Thu 31st October
  • Fri 1st November
  • Thu 7th November
  • Fri 8th November
  • Thu 14th November
  • Fri 15th November
  • Thu 21st November
  • Fri 22nd November
  • Thu 28th November
  • Fri 29th November
  • Thu 5th December
  • Fri 6th December
  • Thu 12th December
  • Fri 13th December
  • Thu 19th December
  • Fri 20th December

Contact

  • DateFebruary 8, 2019
  • Time3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • CostFree
  • LocationBelconnen Youth Centre, 26 Chandler Street , Belconnen, ACT, 2617, Australia
  • How to register

    Open Access is a drop-in activity and no registration is required.

  • For more information 02 6264 0200
  • Emailbcs@bcsact.com.au
dd

Stay up-to-date with the latest updates and news to your inbox

Subscribe to the BCS Newsletter

Receive the latest BCS news, events and articles once a month.

You've successfully subscribed!