Our events

Explore all the events Belconnen Community Service has to offer across our various facilities, from film screenings, to gallery events, fitness activities and a range of art, music, dance classes for all ages.

Loading Events

Martial Arts & Self Defence

16 September @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

BCS offers a variety of social, recreational, art and living skills activities each week. These are group activities that are open to all adults with a mild to moderate level of physical or intellectual disabilities and run on a term by term basis.

A Martial Arts class for people living with disability, taught by James from the Korean Martial Arts Academy Canberra.

+Google Calendar +ICAL export
  • Mon 16th September
  • Mon 23rd September
  • Mon 30th September
  • Mon 14th October
  • Mon 21st October
  • Mon 28th October
  • Mon 4th November
  • Mon 11th November
  • Mon 18th November
  • Mon 25th November
  • Mon 2nd December
  • Mon 9th December
  • Mon 16th December

Contact

  • DateSeptember 16, 2019
  • Time2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
  • LocationSports Hall Belconnen Community Centre, Swanson Court, Belconnen, ACT, 2617, Australia
  • How to register

    This activity operates throughout the year, with enrolments accepted on a term by term basis. Mid-term enrolments may be accepted if space is available. Contact us on the details below to register your interest. BCS is a proud NDIS provider and this activity may be accessed through the NDIS.

  • For more information 02 6264 0200
  • Emailbcs@bcsact.com.au
dd

Stay up-to-date with the latest updates and news to your inbox

Subscribe to the BCS Newsletter

Receive the latest BCS news, events and articles once a month.

You've successfully subscribed!