Our events

Explore all the events Belconnen Community Service has to offer across our various facilities, from film screenings, to gallery events, fitness activities and a range of art, music, dance classes for all ages.

Loading Events

Early Links to Learning

26 March @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Early Links to Learning is a program that is focused on preparation for preschool. These early-education sessions support your child to develop social skills and also enhance literacy, language and vocabulary development.

The structured sessions include:

  • themed art and craft activities
  • storytime
  • singing
  • outdoor/active play.

Studies have shown that being ready for preschool and school is an important factor in children’s overall development, happiness and success. Early Links to Learning can help with preschool readiness, and is aimed at children around the ages of 3 – 5 years, who are starting pre-school within the next 18 months.

Parents are encouraged to attend and join in with the activities.

In order to maintain a classroom like atmosphere, Early Links to Learning is not open to younger siblings.

Early Links to Learning runs at BCS Kippax on Tuesday mornings during school terms.

Registrations are essential. If the group is at capacity, families will be placed on a wait list and contacted when a place becomes available.

If you are interested in attending a less structured playgroup that can accommodate babies and toddlers as well as preschoolers, you might enjoy Florey or Charnwood Paint n’ Play.

+Google Calendar +ICAL export
  • Tue 2nd July
  • Tue 30th July
  • Tue 6th August
  • Tue 13th August
  • Tue 20th August
  • Tue 27th August
  • Tue 3rd September
  • Tue 10th September
  • Tue 17th September
  • Tue 24th September
  • Tue 22nd October
  • Tue 29th October
  • Tue 5th November
  • Tue 12th November
  • Tue 19th November
  • Tue 26th November
  • Tue 3rd December
  • Tue 10th December
  • Tue 17th December

Contact

  • DateMarch 26, 2019
  • Time10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • CostFree
  • Location
  • How to register

    Contact BCS Reception

  • For more information 02 62640200
  • Emailbcs@bcsact.com.au

Stay up-to-date with the latest updates and news to your inbox

Subscribe to the BCS Newsletter

Receive the latest BCS news, events and articles once a month.

You've successfully subscribed!