Our events

Explore all the events Belconnen Community Service has to offer across our various facilities, from film screenings, to gallery events, fitness activities and a range of art, music, dance classes for all ages.

Loading Events

Dungeons and Dragons Group

12 September @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Dungeons and Dragons (D&D) is a great way to make friends and meet people while being fully immersed in a fun activity.

D&D is a co-operative, ongoing game, full of fearsome battles and wild magic.  Players work as a team in role-play scenarios, trying to achieve desired results. In D&D, success at anything is determined with the roll of the dice.  Each character has strengths and weaknesses that affect their various roles.  Players work through challenges to earn more experience points so they can move up to higher levels, unlocking better abilities.

Unlike board games or video games, there are no limits to what can be achieved.  D&D is about working as a team to create a story that one of the players alone could never have thought of.

While anyone over 15 is welcome to join this group, it is designed for people who are living with autism. It will suit people who have a creative and analytical mind, and an interest in mystery and magic.

+Google Calendar +ICAL export
  • Thu 19th September
  • Thu 26th September
  • Thu 3rd October
  • Thu 10th October
  • Thu 17th October
  • Thu 24th October
  • Thu 31st October
  • Thu 7th November
  • Thu 14th November
  • Thu 21st November
  • Thu 28th November
  • Thu 5th December
  • Thu 12th December
  • Thu 19th December

Contact

  • DateSeptember 12, 2019
  • Time5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • LocationBelconnen Youth Centre, 26 Chandler Street , Belconnen, ACT, 2617, Australia
  • How to register

    Enrolment is required to participate in the Dungeons and Dragons program. This activity is available to NDIS participants. For more information or to enrol, please contact BCS Reception on contact details below. If you don’t have an NDIS package but would like to participate, please contact BCS Reception.

  • For more information 02 62640200
  • Emailbcs@bcsact.com.au
dd

Stay up-to-date with the latest updates and news to your inbox

Subscribe to the BCS Newsletter

Receive the latest BCS news, events and articles once a month.

You've successfully subscribed!