Our events

Explore all the events Belconnen Community Service has to offer across our various facilities, from film screenings, to gallery events, fitness activities and a range of art, music, dance classes for all ages.

Loading Events

Bit Bent

1 April @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Bit Bent is an informal social support group for same sex attracted and sex and gender diverse young people.  The group is held every Monday from 6pm to 8pm during school terms.  It’s facilitated by two BCS youth workers and an LGBTIQ+ community volunteer.

At Bit Bent, young people come together in a safe, supported space to meet new friends, have a bite to eat, talk about their experiences, and share information about local events and services. Activities, information sessions and excursions also occur from time to time.

+Google Calendar +ICAL export
  • Mon 4th February
  • Mon 11th February
  • Mon 18th February
  • Mon 25th February
  • Mon 4th March
  • Mon 18th March
  • Mon 25th March
  • Mon 1st April
  • Mon 8th April
  • Mon 29th April
  • Mon 6th May
  • Mon 13th May
  • Mon 20th May
  • Mon 3rd June
  • Mon 17th June
  • Mon 24th June
  • Mon 1st July
  • Mon 22nd July
  • Mon 29th July
  • Mon 5th August
  • Mon 12th August
  • Mon 19th August
  • Mon 26th August
  • Mon 2nd September
  • Mon 9th September
  • Mon 16th September
  • Mon 23rd September
  • Mon 14th October
  • Mon 21st October
  • Mon 28th October
  • Mon 4th November
  • Mon 11th November
  • Mon 18th November
  • Mon 25th November
  • Mon 2nd December
  • Mon 9th December
  • Mon 16th December

Contact

  • DateApril 1, 2019
  • Time6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • CostFree
  • LocationBelconnen Youth Centre, 26 Chandler Street , Belconnen, ACT, 2617, Australia
  • How to register

    No need to pre-register, just show up on the day. For more information, contact the BCS Youth Services team on the details below.

  • For more information 02 6264 0200
  • Emailbcs@bcsact.com.au
dd

Stay up-to-date with the latest updates and news to your inbox

Subscribe to the BCS Newsletter

Receive the latest BCS news, events and articles once a month.

You've successfully subscribed!